PDA

View Full Version : Tree Stand Hunting and Black Bow?

MLN1963
03-09-2011, 10:22 AM
What do you all think about using a all black bow in a treestand. I will mostly be doing ground blind hunting so I am thinking of getting a black bow for that reason.

I figure it probably isn't that big of deal since it wasn't that long ago there were no camo bows (or few) but I would like the opinions of others that hunt as I am brand new to it.

I like the looks of the all black bows too. :D

MLN1963
03-09-2011, 10:29 AM
Oh, would it make much difference for spot and stalk or turkey hunting as well?

Arrow Splitter
03-09-2011, 10:54 AM
I don't think the animals would notice if your bow was black, blue, or pink camo.
Ahhh I just had to say that.:D:D:D

A.S

CaptJJ
03-09-2011, 10:58 AM
Oh, would it make much difference for spot and stalk or turkey hunting as well?

It won't make a difference, you won't be able to stalk into bow range of a turkey anyway.:D

Really though, stalking turkeys is very UNSAFE as far as I am concerned.

elkslayer4x5
03-09-2011, 11:12 AM
It won't make a difference, you won't be able to stalk into bow range of a turkey anyway.:D

Really though, stalking turkeys is very UNSAFE as far as I am concerned.

Not to mention very difficult! Really no reason not to go for the all black bow. It isn't color that spooks game, its movement, make a sudden move and you're busted, move slow and steady as if the wind is moving you and you'll be ok Plenty of black in the woods. :)

bfisher
03-09-2011, 11:20 AM
Assume for a moment that you could only see most black, white and shades of gray in the woods. This about what most animals see---with the acception of those darn turkeys. I think a black bow would look much like any other limb on a tree.

archerx7
03-09-2011, 11:45 AM
I've used a black bow for the past 2 seasons, haven't been busted yet. As some of the others have stated, its movement that'll get you busted, not the camo or lack of camo on the bow.

MLN1963