PDA

View Full Version : Who uses a sight level?



Hutch~n~Son Archery
03-19-2011, 04:57 AM
Who uses a sight level? I currently don't have one but was thinking of getting one.


Hutch:cool:

Simple Life
03-19-2011, 05:07 AM
Mine all came with levels,now and then I will take a glance when shooting in the yard,but from the stand I always give it a quick look before shooting.Wish my older 2 sights had bigger levels,just hard to pick them up quickly.

archerx7
03-19-2011, 05:34 AM
Used them all the time years ago when I was much more serious about 3D. On sidehill and up/down hill shots they can make a difference on left/right impact.

parttimr
03-19-2011, 06:05 AM
Mine came with one and always check it just prior to the release. May be in my head but think it helps me from torqueing and tilting the bow.

Hutch~n~Son Archery
03-19-2011, 02:34 PM
Anyone else use a sight level?

HUTCH:cool:

rpalt1
03-19-2011, 02:37 PM
no sight level here

SonnyThomas
03-19-2011, 02:45 PM
Yep. Sight level on all. Nice thing about a Sure Loc or such, easy to adjust for all 3 axises - never went for the 4th axis, but sure thought about it. Fixed sight frame you usually have to shim and can be a royal pain.

NuttyNative
03-19-2011, 02:48 PM
On sidehill and up/down hill shots they can make a difference on left/right impact.


Mine came with one and always check it just prior to the release. May be in my head but think it helps me from torqueing and tilting the bow.

All my sights came with them, and I use them for the above reasons. When I first started shooting my shots were left/right. I retrained myself to look at the bubble first. Now I see it without spefically looking at it and the bow is within the lines 95% of the time when I get to full draw.

Speedykills
03-19-2011, 04:40 PM
Yep i use mine all the time,if a sight doesnt have one i wont buy it.

Ehunter
03-19-2011, 05:02 PM
Same here. All my sights have them, and I check them on each shot. One little tip, if you get glare from the bubble level, put a piece of matte finish Scotch tape over it. Can see through it, but it kills the glare.

Hutch~n~Son Archery
03-19-2011, 05:22 PM
One little tip, if you get glare from the bubble level, put a piece of matte finish Scotch tape over it. Can see through it, but it kills the glare.

Great tip! Thanks

Hutch:cool:

MLN1963
03-19-2011, 06:07 PM
Great tip! Thanks

Hutch:cool:

X 2 Thanks!

cyclepath
03-19-2011, 07:17 PM
Who uses a sight level? I currently don't have one but was thinking of getting one.


Hutch:cool:

What are you using, a 15 year old cobra or pse sight?

dragonsfire311
03-19-2011, 11:16 PM
I use a trophy ridge that has a bubble level on the bottom of it. helps my form a little as i can see if i'm torqueing the bow. very good sight

CarlosII
03-20-2011, 04:29 PM
i got a Hamseka sight leveler and found out my Sure-Loc sight/Viper scope was out of whack. got all three axis set now and it does make a difference.

Hutch~n~Son Archery
03-20-2011, 04:34 PM
i got a Hamseka sight leveler and found out my Sure-Loc sight/Viper scope was out of whack. got all three axis set now and it does make a difference.
Sure thing, third axis is very important. A lot of people don't know anything about a third axis.

HUTCH:cool:

gravedigger
03-20-2011, 05:10 PM
i now level my sight with a sight level....i find it keeps me level.