PDA

View Full Version : the cry of frustration help lol

polaris754
05-01-2011, 03:39 AM
hey guys i am really haven some problems my bow its a 08 saber , dang thing was shootin great! I am not a expert but dose anyone have any clues what I should look for ,I cant group anymore, and no matter what I adjust its not helping , i had my son shoot it and its about the same for him , so I dont think its operator error, I have cotton ball checked the limbs for cracks[ looks good ] and the strings and the cables[look good] ata at 32 and a 1/4, i checked all the fasteners I did find one of the mod screws was all most out as it turns out stripped ,repaired but its not the problem the accuracy started to get worse the tail end of the season last year and is getting worse , when i got this bow back from martin after the limbs had to be replaced , i was wackin beer caps at 20 yds pretty consistent dang i even got 6 rh give me your thoughts folks:(

Scott
05-01-2011, 05:55 AM
Mine was shooting bullets. I let it sit for several months and then took it out. i couldn't hit a 10" plate at 30 yards. Come to find out the d loop had moved and the fletch's were hitting the string. The alan screws loosened up letting the rod rotate. Turned it back and tightened up the alan screws, and fixed the serving under the d loop. It seems like bows are in a constant state of tune.

Hutch~n~Son Archery
05-01-2011, 06:15 AM
Hey Polaris754, Here is an odd thing to check. Check at full draw and see if you have any cam or idler lean, also limb twist. Just a shot in the dark but after sitting a while it might have changed and that would causing side to side string oscillation. Also are the groups you are having, up and down or side to side. Arrows hitting up and down are usually string and rest problems. Arrows side to side are usually clearance issues or string oscillation.

Hutch:cool:

cjchasman
05-01-2011, 11:01 AM