Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to Martin and New to This Forum

Post Thanks / Like

Default New to Martin and New to This Forum

Hello ladies and germs. I just picked up a Martin Saber SE from a guy who hunts with a buddy of mine. I had trolled this site for info a couple of days before buying it so I figured I'd register and be a member of one more hunting/shooting forum. I've been hunting for 9 years now, 8 with a bow and arrow. I also teach Hunter's Ed and Bowhunter's Ed here in NY. My other bow which just became my backup is an 8 year old PSE Deerhunter. Great bow for the money I spent on it then and I took two deer with it but I've been looking for an upgrade and this came along at the right price. My best guess is its one of those Gold Series models with the Pro series limbs for some reason. It has the M2 cam and the sticker indicates it was made in 2009. My question is how can I mount a detachable quiver on it? The guy I bought it from put an aftermarket sight and drop away rest on it.

As you can see the sight has no attachment points and the rest is slightly blocking the threaded hole in front of where it mounts to the riser. I don't shoot with a quiver attached to my bow ever, I always take it off and hang it on a hook in my tree but walking in and out of the woods is a pain without an attached quiver since I use a Summit climbing stand when I bow hunt and that is obviously slung over my shoulders.

Any suggestions?
    Treestands Don't Nag
    Treestands Don't Complain
    Treestands Simply Ask You to Sit and Listen

String builder/ Super Moderator Hutch~n~Son Archery's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to the forum, Here is a link of the recommended quiver mount that apex puts out http://apex-gear.com/IW_Products.m4p...TI_ITEM_SUBMIT go to quivers.
    As far as the limbs go they are all the same, Gold series or Pro. Yours might of been up dated for warranty. Sounds like a good bow now all you have to do is tailor it to you.

Hutch