Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Problems with cam on Fury bow

Post Thanks / Like

Default Problems with cam on Fury bow

Firstly I am very new to shooting bows. I have been wanting to learn but never got a bow... I recently got a Fury off of one of my customers and put new rest, stabilizer, sight, and a few other things...

i had a guy installing peep sight and he said the circle should be flush with the outside of the sight's circle, which i had it pulled back and had to let it go forward to have it lined up which was very hard to keep stable...

he told me that my... let off was too high and that i needed around about a 28...

my question is can i replace cams on this bow to lower the let off? if so how or where would i be able to buy this at... or any other solutions would be helpfull...
    I am 5'6 and 135 lbs if that helps... ty much

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome...First you need to establish the foundation of specifics relative to you and your bow. If you have no hands on experience I recommend finding a reputable bow shop w/ a good tech to aclamate you to some of the needed info. Find out what your draw length is. Find out what the draw length setting is on the bow. For now disregard the sight ring lining up w/ the peep. When the peep is installed you should be able to draw your bow (once it is set up) with eyes closed; when at full draw open to aim through the peep. It (the peep)should be in your sight line as soon as your eye is open. Don't lean or move your head around to find it. As far as the bow adj. goes most dealers should be able to locate any part needed for adjustment.

...Just a start, there is a bunch more to talk about and I'm sure someone will be on to help out more.
    http://www.martinarchery.com/bows1999/cam.htm This link may help.
    Last edited by cjchasman; 07-23-2011 at 06:23 PM.
    Chasman, 2010 Martin Bengal 60#,Parker Phoenix 60#, Parker Hornet 70#. Hutch-n-Son strings.'Makes a lot of sense if you don't think about it!