Thread: HHA sights

Post Thanks / Like

Default HHA sights

I picked up a barely used (not even sure it was ever mounted on a bow) HHA model OL-5019 sight from Cabelas Bargain Cave over the weekend. I figured for $69 I couldn't really go wrong. For all the guys that have said they love HHA sights, I now have to agree. I've never used one before, or any moving pin sight at all. Took it out this afternoon to shoot and sight in. Within 10 minutes, I had the thing set up and shooting perfectly. I did notice I had quite a bit of space left on the sight, so I added blank tape to the top. I started walking back and shooting longer distances. With my FC400, I have it marked out to 90 yards. That's just damn sweet. One sight that goes from 20-90 yards, and not a bunch of pins to get in the way. My only complaint is, the fiber optic is almost too bright, and I'm getting a bit of a halo. Figured I'd try some matte finish Scotch tape over the fiber wrap, and that should tame it down just a bit. All in all, a VERY good sight, and I was happy that I found it so cheap. lol
    2008 Moab 70# The deer killing bow
    2008/12 Firecat 60#--- 2010 Warthog 70#
    2009 Warthog 70#---2009-10-12? Warthog Frankenbow with Nitrous B
    2010 Strother SR-71 65# & 2012 Strother Rush 65#
    2012 Strother SX Rush 60# & 2011 Strother Infinity 70#
    BSD strings and cables

Yeah, I know I'm grumpy and opinionated.

Post Thanks / Like

yeah i love the brightness with mine. Used a cobra 4 pin with red yellow and green, couldnt see the red at all so the single green is great
    2010 Rytera Nemesis. 63lbs/29dl 292 fps 384gr arrow. Sword 6 pin sight

Post Thanks / Like

That's darned good price. Just what I paid for mine off EBay. So now you are an HHA convert. Good for you. FYI, some matte tape isn't going to tone down the fiber very much. I just wrapped mine totally with electrical tape. For target and 3D it's just fine. For hunting I'd remove about half the tape.