Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Can the current Martin Compound bow models be disassembled without a bow press ?

Post Thanks / Like

Default Can the current Martin Compound bow models be disassembled without a bow press ?

Greetings !

I am new to archery , and have been looking for a compound bow which can be completely disassembled and then assembled back without a Bow Press.

I found a vedio in You Tube (did a search on string '' Martin limb switch''), showing disassembling Martin Shadowcat and Razor without a Bow Press.

I would like a confirmation from you Knowledgeable people, regarding whether all current MARTIN models can be assembled / disassembled this way. Any advice on any other BOW make having such features are also welcome.

I am specifically interested in getting a confirmation if the following current Martin Models have this capability :

2011 Martin Onza 3
    2011 Martin Silencer Nitro 2.0
    2011 Martin Pantera
    2011 Martin Ridge Hunter
    2011 Martin Exile
    2011 Martin Leopard
    2011 Martin Saber

Thanks and regards,
    Devjeet Hensh.
    Milwaukee.
    Wisconsin.

String builder/ Super Moderator Hutch~n~Son Archery's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Hey Welcome to the forum, as far as the new bows being able to be disassembled without a bow press. Well I have heard some have been able to and some have not. So some of the other members will have to pipe in. I know that the Ridgehunter 2011, Leopard 2011, Martin Saber 2011 can be done, but as far as the rest not sure.

Hutch
    Bow String Depot Custom String Builders
    Need a string set pm or email me @ bowstringdepot@gmail.com
    or check us out @ http://bowstringdepot.com

Post Thanks / Like

welcome to the forum.i would add the exile to the list of bows that dont need a bow press.

i have read that some folks with the shadowcat and onza say tou can take it down with out a press but a guy has to put his own body weight on the limbs to get the string off when fully backed out.