Thread: Beginners (BAD)Luck

Post Thanks / Like

Default Beginners (BAD)Luck

To start things off, a couple months ago I was a complete noob to the archery scene. Back in December I picked up a used Rytera Alien X with the intentions of learning to bow hunt. In what I didn't know at the time was a really bad move I pulled the bow with my fingers just to see if my bum shoulder would take the weight and on let down I derailed it destroying both cams. After spending a month sitting at my local archery shop, Martin fixed my dumb move under warranty. So I go to the shop, buy a cheap (POS) Tru-Fire Patriot release, pick up the bow, and head home. At home, using the newly purchased release I pull the bow again just to see if my shoulder is going to baulk at the weight. Again, in what I didn't know was also a no no, I pulled the bow without an arrow in it. This is something that I had seen numerous supposedly pro-ish archery gurus do on numerous videos so I didn't think twice about it, unfortunately in hindsight I now know that this was a fairly bad move because at nearly full draw my d-loop slipped through the piece of junk release and my bow dry fired again destroying both cams. I really don't expect Martin to once again cover what was somewhat my mistake under warranty. So my question is, how much will it cost me out of pocket to purchase the cams?

Thanks in advance for any and all help.

Post Thanks / Like

welcome to the forum.im not going to poke at you because i bet you have done that to your self enough by now.so i will say one heck of a lesson learned.
    as for the cams price i dont know.if i was you i would call martin cs in the morning and get a price.

some others will proble have a good idea of what it would cost.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by JTRASAP View Post