Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How to Tune Fury XT Cams??

Post Thanks / Like

Default How to Tune Fury XT Cams??

Hey there! Just got my Pantera Magnum and I'm so excited...only to be frustrated on how to tune this thing!!

Help me out martin techies!

Pantera Magnum pro, 60# RH fury xt cam.

I adjusted centershot, got my d-loop on, peepsight on, and adjusted it to the -10 peg for currently @ ~48#. Now...

How do i get my desired draw length? (its 27" btw) The dl module is such a pain, i cannot seem to get it to exactly my desired dl, it feels awkward to hold and shoot.

And also the draw stop peg. How do i know the % let off i have currently and what is the optimum setting in relation to dl and poundage? I've heard moving the peg too much up might derail the bow or even get it stuck at full draw!

Im a newbie at this, i welcome any instructions or even criticisms as long as its constructive.

I really need some help here, would very much appreciate a tutorial or something to help. Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like

Congrats on the new bow Im sure youre gonna love it! Ive got the Pantera also Im shooting a 29.5" dl. The way I sat mine up was with trial and error, two people work best in order to get the draw stop into position. I loosened the stop after setting the cam module to the setting I wanted.....for me its on 3.5.....then I drew the bow while my friend tightened my draw stop as it made contact with the limb. After that I tweeked the stting for the desired valley. I never changed my post setting. If you go back in the forums you will find a post called Pantera and Bengal. .....this post goes into detal about the different post sttings and draw weight.........versues draw length.
    ............."You'll have that on those big jobs!!"..............
    2011 Hoyt Maxxis 35
    2012 Hoyt CRX 35

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Thermodude View Post