Thread: Camps and hunting rigs

Hybrid View

Post Thanks / Like

Default Camps and hunting rigs

I have a thing for camp sight pics and hunting trucks. Lets see some pics of both.

Here is our camp. Wabbit and I have been hunting this area together for about 12 years.

Wscywabbit exiting his office

The old hunting rig

New hunting rig
    Last edited by deerchser; 03-01-2012 at 06:35 PM.
    "When a hunter is in a tree stand with high moral values and with the proper hunting ethics and richer for the experience, that hunter is 20 feet closer to God." -Fred Bear

2012 Martin Cougar FC, Fury XT cam
    CE PileDriver arrow, 535 grains
    Speed: unknown

Post Thanks / Like

i never took pics of my hunt camp,it was allwas too dark when we left and when we got back,and on the last day i am allways to tired to think of doing so.but in the part of camp i set up for me i have a 20'x30' tarp for shade,my LA-Z-BOY recliner that i do bring with me(it is so nice to sit dow kick up your feet and drink 1 or 4 down after a 10-15 mile walk),my 20'x12' tent just for me,a twin size matress as well,around 6 coolers,1/4 to 1/2 cord of fire wood,i build a kitchen set up with wash sink and cook counters,shower setup around 30' behind my tent and thats not all i bring.i like to spend 5-10 days in the woods and i am going to do it in style.no electric...althou my hunting partners say i should start bringing the 42" flat screen lol.
    my hunting rig and i borrow a trailer from my BIL to hual everything

Post Thanks / Like

Nice set up. I have a 12x15 tent, stove, cooking area (the blue shade tent) and a shower is coming this year along with a tarp for shade.
    "When a hunter is in a tree stand with high moral values and with the proper hunting ethics and richer for the experience, that hunter is 20 feet closer to God." -Fred Bear

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by deerchser View Post