Thread: confused in tuning

Hybrid View

Post Thanks / Like

Default confused in tuning

Hi Bro out there,

Im quite new to archery.
    i need help from you guys and girls to solve my confusion for my Rytera Nemesis.

First of all
    My draw length is short, is at 27" and the cam module needs to be set at no.1 for the shortest
    draw length. as the draw length gets shorter, does this mean, the cam rotate lesser? compare to a
    archer who has a 29" draw length? It feels like my cam is under rotation? How do i fix this problem?
    Please advice?
    Or i have to face the fact that shorter draw length archer has this disadvantage?

Second
    The current draw length is not quite there, therefore i try to shorten the draw length by
    tinny bit.Just to get the right feeling when anchoring.
    To shorten the draw length, i think i need to untwist (2 twist) the cable rite? and add some twist to the string.
    i Did it last nite. i can feel a small little difference. Feels alrite.... not much difference
    So this morning i headed to my backyard, and shoot 10 arrows. floating is good. grouped well.
    But the Bow seem loud. HEADACHE now. Previous set up is by the previous
    owner of the bow, and the bow sound "tup". issit normal for a bow sound liddat?
    Now is "Twang" checked everythings, not loose parts. Is my timing not correct?

Third
    Talkabout the Brace Height and the ATA. Brace Height measure 7.25" and ATA is 34.75" at current.
    im too far from the BH and ATA standard? Nemesis read as 7" and 34"
    Before i untwist the cable, the BH 7.3 or .4" and the ATA almost the same.
    So, my problem. BH and ATA is not parallel. BH increase, ATA drop. ATA increase BH drop.
    Am i Right? or im on the wrong track of tuning the cable and string. Or its OK to have such BH and ATA. it wouldnt hurt. the standard spec is for reference.

Fourth
    Timing, i have my knocking point line up with berger hole, i think most of us does that,