Thread: MOST ACCURATE MARTIN.... for $600

Petewp

Default MOST ACCURATE MARTIN.... for $600

LOL - not including tax.

I will use it mainly for target with occasional hunting [deer]. Im a nut for accuracy. Speed is fine - but whats the hottest rig accuracy wise? My budget is $600.

Oh and another fifty dollar question...

Why Martin over....

Bowtech or Hoyt? You guys have some religious followers of Martin. LOL, they're not here now I cant ask, but wow - how are you guys different and why the devotion over the other two name brands for Martin? Whats the pull here?

Im a newbie to Martin so I have no p[preconceived prejudices or such.

Pete

Post Thanks / Like

WOW, what a loaded question, and a good one at that. I'm not usre you're going to get what I'd call a good, accurate target type bow for that---new anyway.

Having a price list in front of me of the 2008 bows there are only a couple that are less than $600 in what would I'd even consider close to a dual purpose bow.

#1. The MOAB for about $450

#2. FireCat for about $550

#3. Mystic Magnum w/mini MPro cam at about $530.

Of these three I would have to pick the Mystic. My problem is I'm not sure what draw length it would be available in with the mini-MPro cam. But considering the riwer design this would have to be my choice if it can be had in an appropriate draw length. Maybe it's possible to get it with the standard MPro so that might be an option.

The MOAB might work. It depends on what you call target work. If it's 3D then this might be OK, but the riser does have a lot of reflex. The cam does draw easy as butter according to some. I haven't drawn one yet as I'm a speed freak.

The FireCat, having the same riser as the MOAB, would be my last choice for a pure target bow. I have one ordered, but it's going to be a dedicated 3D bow pulling only 50#.