Thread: Alignment question

Post Thanks / Like

Default Alignment question

I recently got a 2012 Onza3. I have it set at 28.5" draw, 58 lbs, shooting 28.5" Carbon Express 250s with a 100 grain point. I think I have it tuned pretty well. I am relatively new to tuning compounds. However, last evening I had the lower cam balanced on my toe as I was taking a little rest between shots and I noticed that when I visually aligned the limb bolts the arrow on the rest pointed about 1/2 inch to the left(I'm a rightie). The arrow did not align with the limb bolts and stabilizer when viewed from above. When viewed from a shooting position, with the string aligned with the center of the riser, the arrow is decidedly pointing to the left. Is this normal? Would a CE 350 be a better choice of arrow and bring the shaft back to center? Any insight would be greatly appreciated.
    2012 MartinOnza3, 58@28.5, 2008 Hoyt Katera XL, 52@28.5, Martin Savannah, 54@28.5, Howard Hill Cheetah, 53@28.5, Maryland Bowhunters Society, Traditional Bowhunters of MD, Mayberry Archers

String builder/ Super Moderator Hutch~n~Son Archery's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Paper tuning it would be the quickest way to see if it is flying out of the bow straight. Here is a link for one method of tuning that works well. http://martinarchery.com/mtechforum/...eginners-Guide

The first video shows how to set up but the second video shows how to tune

Hutch
    Bow String Depot Custom String Builders
    Need a string set pm or email me @ bowstringdepot@gmail.com
    or check us out @ http://bowstringdepot.com

Post Thanks / Like

Completely normal your cams don't run inline with the limbs because they are a hybrid cam system you will have cam lean and your center shot will run left of the bows center if its shooting good don't even think about it.
    Martin x-200 unsure of year
    2011 Mathews z7magnum
    2012 Mathews z7magnum
    2014 Mathews ChillR (on order)

Post Thanks / Like