Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dry Fired Alien-X

Hybrid View

Post Thanks / Like

Unhappy Dry Fired Alien-X

Hi fellow archers,
    Yes my beloved Alien-X is dead,dry fired by a friend(still friends). What i want to know is it still possable to get the cams>string&cable,to rebuild it??. Or is it realy dead. It was bought from Bowsports,Wolverhampton here in the UK In 2012.Have been in contact with them,no help at all!!.
    Any help or idea's wellcome.

Post Thanks / Like

I think I would call Brandon at Martin, I don't have the number in my head it should be on the Martin web site. Take detailed pictures of the damage and send them to Martin via email, the worse they can do is say no. I would also think that worse case scenario you can get the parts from sources such as Ebay and maybe even this site or Archery Talk. I am no expert on building, but there are some great people on this site that are always willing to help. They may need to see some pictures of damage to help asses what needs to be replaced. I am like you if friend would dry fire my bow we would still be friends but I would be deflated for sure. I can say that when I bought my Nemesis the shop derailed it on a draw board it made an awful racket and hammered the string and cables, but that was it. The shop replaced the string and cables and it has been shooting great for two years now. I hope the damage is not that severe to bow and wish you the best of luck getting put back together. Hang in here and check this thread I am sure others will chime in with help for ya.

Post Thanks / Like