Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Onza 3 TRG replacement parts

Post Thanks / Like

Default Onza 3 TRG replacement parts

I am new to the forum, so Hello. I am also relatively new to bow hunting (on my 3rd season). I am shooting an Onza 3 with the TRG system. I need a replacement for the "rubber biscuit" that stops the string. Any ideas where I can find one? I have emailed Martin customer service several times but I have yet to get a response.

If I need to abandon the TRG (not my first choice), what other set ups are recommended?

Thanks!

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome! I'd suggest calling Martin at 509-529-2554. If you end up switching from the TRG, Martin has the cable rod/slide system which they have replaced at no cost in the past, but I don't know about now. Hope that helps.

A.S
    Last edited by Arrow Splitter; 01-05-2014 at 07:57 PM.
    2011 Martin Firecat 400/NAP Apache Dropaway/Truglo Xtreme Sight/Custom 8" Stabilizer/Victory V6 Arrows
    2007 Martin Jaguar /Trophy Taker Dropaway/Extreme Sight/Custom 21" Stabilizer/Victory V6 Arrows
    Bow String Depot, Custom String Builders email us @ bowstringdepot@gmail.com

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Arrow Splitter View Post
    Welcome! I'd suggest calling Martin at 509-529-2554. If you end up switching from the TRG, Martin has the cable rod/slide system which they have replaced at no cost in the past, but I don't know about now. Hope that helps.

A.S
    X2 with AS.... Stay away from the TRG if you can. You also can buy a rod and look at the Sanders Super Glide slide. The Super slide will add a few fps and is rock sold. And a big welcome.....
    Ranger 6
    2011 Fire Cat 400 (Custom)
    2005 Martin SlayR
    2012 Mathews z7 Magnum
    2014 Mathews Creed
    2001 PSE Excellerator

Post Thanks / Like