Thread: New to archery - Panther TD

Hybrid View

Post Thanks / Like

Default New to archery - Panther TD

I'm pretty new to archery, as a matter of fact I just ordered my martin panther 2014 last Thursday. Should be in soon, anyways, once I get the bow i realized I don't know what to do as far as stringing it up and what not, nor what arrows will work best for me. Any info, tips, or ideas will be much appreciated. Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to the sport and the site gold tip traditional arrows r nice or u could go with an aluminum arrow like easton gamegetters
    2013 Martin Onza Xt
    2012 Martin Cougar Fc
    2011 Martin Ridge Hunter turned Silencer
    2006 Martin Cougar 4se
    Fred Bear Grizzly @ 45lbs and Shakespear wonderbow @ 50lbs
    Love bows and everything bout bow hunting!!!

Post Thanks / Like

I appreciate it. Will definitely look into them. Any information on my specific bow? Is it a good starting bow?

Post Thanks / Like

never shot one but should be a great recurve

Post Thanks / Like

I have a Martin Diablo TD. I think it is the same bow. I have written a good bit on it here. Check it out. Just got my fourth set of Arrows. I hope they work better than all previous. My bow is rigged for fishing now and doing well with that. I will take it down after the spawn and go back to targets.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by mwilson View Post
    I'm pretty new to archery, as a matter of fact I just ordered my martin panther 2014 last Thursday. Should be in soon, anyways, once I get the bow i realized I don't know what to do as far as stringing it up and what not, nor what arrows will work best for me. Any info, tips, or ideas will be much appreciated. Thanks
    Welcome to the site!