Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Reliability

toxobob

Default Reliability

Hi Guys,

Just wanted to say hello to everyone, as I've just joined you from over the pond in England.

Started reading this forum to try and get an insight into which new Martin compound to go for, and I've got my eyes on a '07 Cougar with Nitrous cams, partly because I just love the spec and the look of them, and with the Elite limbs have the axle length for fingers.

Anyway, back to the title, ie, reliability, I have been shooting a '94 Firecat for the last 14 years, and have shot well over 40,000 arrows from it. It has not slowed down at all, and even has the original string and cables still on it.
    Needless to say, whatever bow I get will be a Martin, (although I am a bit nervous reading all these posts about cracking limbs - I hope they haven't let their quality control slide!).

Happy Shooting!

Bob.

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to the forums. Hope you stick around and add to the family. There's always more to learn and we learn from each other. Hopefully, along the way we educate others from our experience.

So far as I know you might be the first Cougar shooter aboard.

Post Thanks / Like

Hey.

Welcome to this forum from our side of the cold ocean. I have never heard bad things about the Cougar and thought about buying one myself half a year ago. I believe you will LOVE this bow. I like the design and the feeling of it and i am sure you will do also.

Simon from Germany =)
    (2) Hoyt PCEXL

dbd870

So far as I know you might be the first Cougar shooter aboard.
    I was until earlier this year.

toxobob

Thanks for the welcome guys.

Nice to hear good things about the Cougar - I needed to know because I have no choice but to buy one cold and untried. If anyone does have any negative comments about them I'd like to hear them as well.