Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Purchased New 2009 Firecat

eyebowhunt

Thumbs up Purchased New 2009 Firecat

I'm new to the Martin forum today as I just purchased a new "Firecat" yesterday. I just got the bow set up with all the goodies on it and I'm in the process of fine tuning everything. It looks to be a very nice shooting bow with lots of speed. I'll let you know more what I think once I finish sighting it in and shoot it some more. I'll chrono it when I can. I'm shooting 310 grain arrows at 60 lbs. and my draw length is 28". It's probably around the 300 fps I would guess. Love the bow so far...
    Cheers,
    Ron

Troublemaker

Thumbs up

Congratulations! Firecat is a great bow. I bought the Rytera Alien X as it gives me a lot more speed as i'm screwed with a 26" drawlength.!
    With a 450g set at 65# I get 272fps with the Alien. Quite a step up from 233fps with 415g set at 70# with my Cheetha.

Enjoy your new bow!

Post Thanks / Like

Congratulations! My new 2009 Warthog was just delivered yesterday. I was torn between the Firecat the the Warthog. Hope I made the right decision. Can't wait to get it in a deerstand. I may get to leave Iraq in October. Looking forward to trying out the Warthog from a deerstand.

Good luck to you Sir. Hope the Firecat serves you well.

bubbacrabb

Congrats fella's on some good bow choices. I recieved my 09 Moab not so long ago myself. Definetly not the speedster you guys are shooting, but Im bustin knocks with it. I dont think you can go wrong with any of your choices. Firecat, Warthog, and Alien X all sweet bows. Hope all you get a good buck this year, Dirt Dan I hope you get to make it home, thank you for serving our country. What broadheads you fella's shooting? Just curious if any of you guys with super speeds are shootin fixed blades. Ive about had it with mechanicals... lol

Post Thanks / Like

bubbacrab, i shoot a firecat that gets around 292fps, and i use the slicktrick Magnums, accurate so far to 60 yards for me