Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: '08 Martin Saber

Myglock22

Default '08 Martin Saber cam questions

Hi folks I am new to the Martin world- So far I like what I hear about the bows.

Two questions for those who are versed in knowledge about Martins....
    1) Can I change my 2008 dual cam setup to the single M2 Pro?
    2) Apparently when the bow was originally ordered the individual preferred the 65% let off. DO I need new cams to have that changed to the 80%? Or can I just get new modules?
    3) Where can I purchase my requests?

Thanks guys/gals for your help.
    Last edited by Myglock22; 05-11-2010 at 01:47 AM.

Post Thanks / Like

I'm confused.

The 08' Saber came with the M-Pro single cam. If yours has dual cams, I think they must be C.A.T. cams, but I guess they could be something else.

The C.A.T. cam, isn't really a dual cam, nor is it a hybrid.

It doesn't require a module replacement to increase the let-off %. In fact, you can easily achieve 100% let-off and lock out a C.A.T. cam bow, at full draw.

Since you are "new", I would not recommend messing with a set of C.A.T. cams for that reason. Take the bow to a Pro Shop.

Post Thanks / Like

I'd really like to see a picture of this one. As Doc said, the 2008 Saber came standard with an MPro single cam. The only way it would be a dual cam setup is if it was custom ordered or was changed by a previous owner.

I'd like to know how you know the bow only has 65% letoff. There is only two ways that I can think of for this. One is that if the cam has "F" modules then the module itself would be marked f/. The other might be if the cam has a draw stop and it is set short to keep the module from rolling completely into the valley.
    If You're Not Living on the Edge You're Taking Up Too Much Space
    Martin Gold Plus Staff Shooter
    Alien Mafia
    PSAA Life member, UBP Life member
    PADI AOW Diver

Post Thanks / Like