Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 32

Thread: Setting draw length on shadowcat

  1. #11
    NeilM
    Guest

    Default

    Possibly a half inch longer on each number.

    I'm drawing 30.5" on No.7

    I have a 2010 model, originally fitted with Hybrix modules (until the last owner bent one!)

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    1,683
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    There ya have it.
    Should be an easy task now.
    Once you find the setting that works best for you, I would put a drop of blue loctite, anti-seize or fletch glue on the screws to keep them from working loose.

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    349
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    I have gone over these modules and cannot find a single mark on them. I appreciate the info and will set it for my draw. Appreciate the numbers. Think I got a lemon???

  4. #14
    Hawk Eye
    Guest

    Default

    The first bows that came out did not have any numbers on the cams. The ones that came out later had the numbers.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    349
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hawk Eye View Post
    The first bows that came out did not have any numbers on the cams. The ones that came out later had the numbers.
    Thanks for clearing that up for me. So, its an early model of the Shadowcat.

    Sure hope the limbs hold up, since its a used model.

    Still doing basic setup and I think I'm really gonna like this bow.

  6. #16
    NeilM
    Guest

    Default

    If you've got CAT 1.5 cams, I think you'll be OK.

    I have just finished setting mine up, also bought off AT. I shoot fingers at 3D and Filed, the SD is working out to be a really good bow and a lot easier on my ageing muscles than my Bowtech Constitution.

    Keep us posted.

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,983
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NeilM View Post
    If you've got CAT 1.5 cams, I think you'll be OK.

    I have just finished setting mine up, also bought off AT. I shoot fingers at 3D and Filed, the SD is working out to be a really good bow and a lot easier on my ageing muscles than my Bowtech Constitution.

    Keep us posted.
    I always knew it.
    (2) Martin ShadowCat 2010

  8. #18
    NeilM
    Guest

    Default

    If anyone's looking, there is a bargain SD with Barnsdales in AT classifieds at present.

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    349
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NeilM View Post
    If anyone's looking, there is a bargain SD with Barnsdales in AT classifieds at present.
    SD=Shadowcat????

  10. #20
    NeilM
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CarlosII View Post
    SD=Shadowcat????
    Yes, sorry, just me being lazy....and then not noticing a typo

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •