Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: need some advice

Post Thanks / Like

Default need some advice

im a new owner of a 2011 martin firecat400 im new to martin bows i was just curious if theres anything anyone would reccomend to quiet it down? ive got bowjacks silencers on the riser limbs string limsaver minis on the rest and sights. Are the new 2011 bows just that loud with the newstring deadstop they designed? would appreciate any feed back! Thanks all!

Post Thanks / Like

Go and read the "How to quiet an SOS" thread. Also i prefer cat whisker's on my strings. Also, do you happen to know what grain arrow your shooting and what poundage is your DW? And last but not least....is your bow timed right? Oh yeah and, Welcome. You have a very nice bow/shooter.

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome and congrats on your new bow.

SL
    2011 Firecat 400
    2013 PSE Drive
    2012 PSE Brute X

Post Thanks / Like

Start with the SOS about a credit card width from the string. Move around and see how it works for you, then when you are happy, try taking the bowjax off and compare to it with them on. Good luck. Post some pics when you get a chance, we all love to see what everyone else is shooting.
    2012 Alien X

Post Thanks / Like

First off...Welcome! Another thread that may be of intrest to you is back on page 5 titled "Loud Bow Solutions". The guys that have good Martin experience on this forum(not me I'm new to Martin also) know what they're talking about so give them some time to help out. The cat whiskers are a good first step. You should try to post pics of the cams; they'll probably need to take a look at them. Good Luck.
    Chasman, 2010 Martin Bengal 60#,Parker Phoenix 60#, Parker Hornet 70#. Hutch-n-Son strings.'Makes a lot of sense if you don't think about it!

Post Thanks / Like