Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Martin Magcat bow for my son.

mhardman

Default New Martin Magcat bow for my son.

I'm new to archery and purchased my oldest son a Martin Magcat from a local Dick's sporting goods. Took the bow to a VERY good local bow tech and had him adjust and check the setup. We have discovered that we need to change the cam module to achieve correct draw length. As measured he needs to have a draw length of 25 " or 23 1/4" at the burger button hole.

The cam module that is currently in is an F5. In digging round on the Martin site I have discovered this bow is a private-label version of the Jaguar Magnum. I can't seem to find a chart or reference for the cam module we need. I'm hesitant to trust Dick's at this point. When we purchased the bow we did NOT get any additional modules with it. Nor was there any additional documentation, etc. I did ask.

We (my sons and I) have a lot to learn, but think this will be great. I have been an upland bird hunter since I was 9 and am looking forward to a new challenge with my boys.

Any help, insight, very much appreciated. After I get him going... I, of course will be looking for a bow... any suggestions??? Thanks folks!

Post Thanks / Like

The bow should have come with an owner's manual and a complete set of modules.

I assume it has the dyna cam. Check out the cam charts on this link.

http://www.martinarchery.com/chart/2...rt/dynacam.php

Look at the M-62 magnum. You may need to contact Martin tech support and explain the deal. They will probably be able to drop you a set in the mail.

Clay

mhardman

Default Thanks Clay!

I'll check out the link and pursue calling Martin. I was a bit surprised when I was told at the store that what I had in my hand was what I got. Felt like we got a VERY good price on it. Again thanks!

-Mark

Quote Originally Posted by bcriner
    The bow should have come with an owner's manual and a complete set of modules.